Listen: Kendrick Lamar ‘Compton’ ft. Dr. Dre

Hear Dre's return (with still no sign of Detox) on Kendrick's self-leaked and Just Blaze-produced new single.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud


After breathless speculation, Kendrick Lamar not only revealed the tracklist for his upcoming major label debut good kid, m.A.A.d city (October 22nd via Top Dawg/Aftermath/Interscope), but he's dropped one of the most hotly anticipated tracks in recent memory to boot up enthusiasm.

Lamar took to his Twitter on Monday night (Oct. 1) to officially leak his Just Blaze-produced collaboration track with Dr. Dre, entitled "Compton" – listen below.

On good kid, m.A.A.d city, Kendrick brings a star-studded lineup including Jay Rock, Drake, MC Eiht, Anna Wise and Dr. Dre. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter's Daughter
2. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe
3. Backseat Freestyle
4. The Art of Peer Pressure
5. Money Trees feat. Jay Rock
6. Poetic Justice feat. Drake
7. good kid
8. m.A.A.d city feat. MC Eiht
9. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I'm Dying of Thirst
11. Real feat. Anna Wise
12. Compton feat. Dr. Dre

Pre-order the album on iTunes.