Led Zeppelin Set ‘Celebration Day’ DVD Release

A DVD of the band's 2007 performance at London's O2 will arrive on November 19.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud


It's not a new album, but it's a beautiful thing regardless: Led Zeppelin is set to release a DVD of their ladmark 2007 performance at London's O2 on November 19.

The film, titled Celebration Day, will get a worldwide theatrical release on 17 October, followed by "multiple video and audio" formats in November. Guitarist Jimmy Page has reportedly been hard at work in the studio making sure the footage is 'perfect'.

20 million people are estimated to have applied for tickets for Zeppelin's O2 show five years ago, establishing a confidence of demand that makes the DVD release a guaranteed smash success going into the holiday season. The band's entire 16-song set is included on Celebration Day.

Zeppelin teased fans for days prior to the announcement with a cryptic image posted to their Facebook page this past weekend. The 'Five' message was met with hysterical anticipation and speculation, with many dreamers believing that a new album from the band, which broke up in 1980 after the death of drummer John Bonham, was on the way.

The DVD news was somewhat slipped by Peter Mensch, Page's manager, posting a message on Twitter which read: "it's almost here. I've seen it and heard it. almost 5 years to the day."

Watch a trailer for the film and check out the setlist from the legendary show below:


1. Good Times Bad Times

2. Ramble On

3. Black Dog

4. In My Time of Dying

5. For Your Life

6. Trampled Under Foot

7. Nobody's Fault But Mine

8. No Quarter

9. Since I've Been Loving You

10. Dazed and Confused

11. Stairway to Heaven

12. The Song Remains the Same

13. Misty Mountain Hop

14. Kashmir

15. Whole Lotta Love

16. Rock and Roll