Music //

Matt & Kim Detail New Album ‘Lightning’

Tracklist, release date and more on the forthcoming release from the Brooklyn duo.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

Matt and Kim have announced an October 2nd release date for their new album Lightning on FADER Label. Written and produced by Matt and Kim, Lightning was recorded by the Brooklyn duo in their Grand Street apartment and features ten outstanding tracks written in true Matt and Kim fashion.

Drawing from their powerful live shows, while still adhering to their minimal two-person studio approach, Matt and Kim set out to create their most diverse, realized, and at times raw release to date with Lightning. There's the summertime beat of "Let's Go," available now on iTunes, the relentless drive of "Now," the dance anthem "It's Alright," and the more contemplative album closer "10 Dollars I Found" featuring vocals by Kim. With Lightning now finished, the indie dance duo are currently working up an exciting new stage show for the fall. 

Lightning follows Matt and Kim's third full-length Sidewalks, which debuted at #1 on the iTunes Alternative Chart, hit #3 on their Top 200 and found them selling out two headlining US tours. 

You can catch Matt and Kim at New York City's Catalpa Festival on July 29th on Randall's Island and at the Summer Set Music Festival happening August 25th in Somerset, WI. Fall tour to be announced soon.

Lightning tracklisting:

1. Let's Go
2. Now
3. It's Alright
4. Not That Bad
5. Overexposed
6. I Said
7. Tonight
8. I Wonder
9. Much Too Late
10. 10 Dollars I Found