Immortal Technique Drops Free Mixtape, Star-Studded Collabs

While you're downloading, check out 'Civil War' featuring Public Enemy's Chuck D, Brother Ali & more.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

Spitfire political rapper Immortal Technique has released a new free mixtape, and this is one you're going to want to tune in for.

The Martyr drops today, and a more aggravated and inspired approach is heard on his new material, from the verbal assault of "Toast to the Dead" to the all-star crusher of "Civil War." The latter track hit the web yesterday, and features Immortal trading bars with Public Enemy's Chuck D, Rhymesayers' living legend Brother Ali and Killer Mike. 

It's the quite the lineup – Ali's flow in the final verse arguably takes the cake as the song comes to a close. Stream "Civil War" below.

Immortal's Martyr mixtape will undoubtedly by featured on his upcoming tour, where the rapper hits the road through December. The no-holds-barred songwriter, ferocious freestylist and incendiary social activist/commentator pulls no punches, and as you heard above on "Civil War," The Martyr is no exception.

The Martyr – Immortal Technique

(October 27th 2011) Download available for free at

1. Burn This

2. The Martyr produced by Southpaw

3. Angels & Demons (feat. dead prez & Bazaar Royale) produced by Dj GreenLantern

4. Rich Man's World (1%) produced by Shuko

5. Toast to the Dead produced by J.Dilla (with Cuts by Dj GreenLantern)

6. Eyes in the Sky (feat. Mojo of Dujeous) produced by Southpaw

7. Goonies (feat. Diabolic, Swave Sevah & Gomez) produced by Southpaw

8. Natural Beauty (feat. Mela Machinko) produced by Slimfass

9. Running Nowhere – interlude produced by Southpaw

10. Civil War (feat. Killer Mike, Brother Ali & Chuck D) produced by Southpaw

11. Mark of The Beast (feat. Akir & Beast 1333) with cuts by DJDPONE produced by The Molemen

12. Black Vikings (feat. StylesP, Vinnie Paz & Poison Pen) produced by Southpaw

13. Conquerors (with Dr. John Henrik Clarke) produced by Engineer

14. Young Lords (feat. Joell Ortiz, Pumpkinhead, CF & Panama Alba) produced by Southpaw

15. Ultimas Palabras produced by Immortal Technique & Southpaw

16. Sign of the Times (feat. Cetan Wanbli, Lockjaw Nakai & Cornel West) Produced by Southpaw

From the man himself:

"Burn it for everyone you know. I will see you all on the other side. Love, Immortal Technique."

You heard the man. Check out tour dates below. Immortal Technique was also among the supporters of OccupyWallSt. that attended  the movement in downtown NYC. Read about his input & support here.