Lil Wayne Drops ‘Sorry 4 the Wait’ Free Mixtape

With his new album delayed, Weezy steps up with a free release to hold the fans over. 

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

While we wait for the delayed release of Tha Carter IV, Lil Wayne is going out of his way to make up for the numerous delays with a free new mixtape release.

On his Weezy Thanx You website Tuesday night, Lil Wayne announced that Sorry 4 the Wait, his first new mixtape since his release from prison last year, would arrive today. True to his word, the mixtape is now available for download here.

The appetizer mixtape mostly consists of freestyles over tracks like Drake's "Marvin's Room," Gunplay's "Rollin,'" Meek Mill and Rick Ross' "Tupac Back," and Kreayshawn's "Gucci Gucci". It only features two guests: Wayne's Young Money protege Gudda Gudda and indie-rapper Lil B, whose recent album I’m Gay earned the MC death-threats and scant sales.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Tunechi’s Back

2. Rollin’ (Freestyle)

3. Throwed Off (Freestyle) feat. Gudda Gudda

4. Gucci Gucci (Freestyle)

5. Marvin’s Room (Freeestyle)

6. Sure Thing (Freestyle)

7. Grove St. Party (Freestyle) feat. Lil B

8. Racks (Freestyle)

9. Hands Up (Freestyle)

10. Sorry 4 The Wait

11. Inkredible Remix (Freestyle)

12.  IDK (Freestyle)